From 1 April 2020, this website will not be updated

For the latest local health and care information, visit
Information that has been held previously by NHS Bexley Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG), NHS Bromley CCG, NHS Greenwich CCG, NHS Lambeth CCG, NHS Lewisham CCG and NHS Southwark CCG is transferring to the new CCG, NHS South East London CCG on 1st April 2020. The new CCG will become the new controller for the data held by the superseded organisations. For further information about how NHS SEL CCG processes personal data, please refer to the organisation’s privacy notices. If you have any further questions about the use of data by NHS SEL CCG, please contact:

Back to news

Dissolution of South London Healthcare Trust​


It has been confirmed today that the dissolution of the South London Healthcare NHS Trust (SLHT) and the organisational changes that follow this will go ahead as planned.

More information is available here.

This means that the Trust will be dissolved at midnight on 30 September 2013 and the following organisational changes will take place from 1 October 2013:

  •     The acquisition of the Princess Royal University Hospital by King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust.
  •     The transfer of the Queen Elizabeth Hospital to Lewisham Healthcare NHS Trust, as a merger by acquisition to form the new Lewisham and Greenwich NHS Trust.
  •      The transfer of the Queen Mary’s Hospital Sidcup site to Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust, with a range of acute hospital services to be delivered on that site by Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust, Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust, King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust and Lewisham and Greenwich NHS Trust.

 It remains business as usual for King’s and all hospital services in south east London.