From 1 April 2020, this website will not be updated

For the latest local health and care information, visit
Information that has been held previously by NHS Bexley Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG), NHS Bromley CCG, NHS Greenwich CCG, NHS Lambeth CCG, NHS Lewisham CCG and NHS Southwark CCG is transferring to the new CCG, NHS South East London CCG on 1st April 2020. The new CCG will become the new controller for the data held by the superseded organisations. For further information about how NHS SEL CCG processes personal data, please refer to the organisation’s privacy notices. If you have any further questions about the use of data by NHS SEL CCG, please contact:

Back to news

Lammy awards header 2016.jpg


The Lammy Awards are health and care awards set up in Lambeth to recognise people who go the extra mile to provide exceptional health and care support.​

Launched by NHS Lambeth Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) last year, they seek to recognise NHS and council staff, health and care teams and individuals who live and work in the borough who go the extra mile to support the health and care of others.​

Local heroes make Lambeth a great place to live and work and ensure the best health outcomes for Lambeth people.  

The second Lammy Awards ceremony will take place on the afternoon of Wednesday 7 September 2016 after our Annual General Meeting in the Jardine Suite at the KIA OVAL, SURREY COUNTY CRICKET CLUB, KENNINGTON, LONDON SE11 5SS ​and will celebrate the work and achievements of our local heroes. ​

Our AGM will take place between 12.30-4.30pm.

We invite people living and working in Lambeth to nominate in any of the eight award categories using the nomination form below.​

If you know an individual who provides care and support to a family member, friend or neighbour who would otherwise struggle to manage on their own due to health care needs but doesn't get paid – nominate the person for the Unpaid Carer of the Year award.  Or perhaps nominate for the Kindness award, where judges will be looking for examples of how patients, carers or service users have met kindness, thoughtfulness and sensitivity in their dealings with a health and care professional or local health service. ​

Here's the full list of categories:​

  • Unpaid Carer of the Year​
  • The Putting Patients First Award for healthcare professionals
  • The Innovation in Lambeth Award
  • The Award for Best Use of Patient Experience
  • The Working Together Award
  • The Outstanding Contribution to Primary Care Award
  • The Lifetime Achievement Award
  • The Kindness Award

The closing date for nominations is 19 August 2016.​

Lammy Awards nomination form 2016.docx

You can read about last year's Lammy Awards here​.​