From 1 April 2020, this website will not be updated

For the latest local health and care information, visit
Information that has been held previously by NHS Bexley Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG), NHS Bromley CCG, NHS Greenwich CCG, NHS Lambeth CCG, NHS Lewisham CCG and NHS Southwark CCG is transferring to the new CCG, NHS South East London CCG on 1st April 2020. The new CCG will become the new controller for the data held by the superseded organisations. For further information about how NHS SEL CCG processes personal data, please refer to the organisation’s privacy notices. If you have any further questions about the use of data by NHS SEL CCG, please contact:

Back to news

Annual General meeting (AGM) and Lammy Awards 2017, Wednesday 6 September


The NHS Lambeth CCG Annual General meeting (AGM)  will take place on the afternoon of Wednesday 6 September 2017 at the Kia Oval, London, SE11 5SS. 

As part of our AGM we will be holding our third Lammy Awards ceremony. Launched by NHS Lambeth Clinical Commissioning Group in 2015, the awards seek to recognise NHS and council staff, health and care teams and individuals who live and work in the borough who go the extra mile to support the health and care of others.


Please come along, you can book a place via Eventbrite.

Lammy Awards 2017

During August, we invited people living and working in Lambeth to nominate in any of the following eight award categories. The record190 nominations received will be shortlisted and the winners announced on 6 September.


Examples of previous Lammy Award winners have been an individual who provides care and support to a family member, friend or neighbour but doesn't get paid, they won the Unpaid Carer of the Year award.  For the Kindness award, judges will be looking for examples of how patients, carers or service users have met kindness, thoughtfulness and sensitivity in their dealings with a health and care professional or local health service. 


Here is the full list of categories:


  • Unpaid Carer of the Year
  • The Putting Patients First Award for healthcare professionals
  • The Innovation in Lambeth Award
  • The Working Together Award – adult services
  • The Working Together Award – children’s services
  • The Outstanding Contribution to Primary Care Award
  • The Lifetime Achievement Award
  • The Kindness Award: a joint award with Healthwatch Lambeth

You can find out more about the criteria for each category here: Lammy Awards 2017 nomination criteria July.pdf Nominations have now closed. We will announce the winners following the Lammy Awards 2017 on 6 September 2017.

If you have any questions, please contact us on