2018 Lammy Awards​​

The Lammy Awards were introduced in 2015 by NHS Lambeth CCG to recognise the contributions of individuals and teams supporting excellent health and care services in the borough.​​

Lammy Awards 2018

For the fourth year NHS staff, council and public service workers, volunteers and carers who have made outstanding contributions to health and social care in Lambeth were celebrated at the Lammy Awards.

This year we had a record number of nominations from across the borough making judging even more difficult than usual. We also had a couple of new categories.

To celebrate the 70th anniversary of the NHS we created the Lasting Impact Award. This award recognised the continuing impact which the work of an individual can have and was for those who had or were imminently retiring.

Another new category took us from those who had been involved in Lambeth for their careers, to those who are making an impact as young people in the borough. The Young Carer of the Year Award gave us the opportunity to especially thank young carers throughout the borough who make a huge, and sometimes overlooked, contribution.

The final new award category was the People's Award, which we felt compelled to create given the depth and strength of feeling for the nominees.

Dr Adrian McLachlan, Chair of Lambeth CCG, said: "We are truly privileged to have so many wonderful people who work in our borough supporting health and social care. Their efforts are fantastic whether they are going the extra mile in their jobs or giving of their valuable spare time. All the winners and those nominated demonstrate the tremendous kindness, innovation and extraordinary professionalism in Lambeth which should fill us all with pride."

You can read more about each of the awards, the nominees and winners by clicking on the award category below:

The People's Award

The Putting Patients First Award for healthcare professionals

The Kindness Award

The Innovation in Lambeth Award 

The Working together award - adults services

The Working together award - children's services

The Outstanding Contribution to Primary Care Award 

Lifetime Achievement Award 

The Lasting Impact Award

Unpaid Carer of the Year Award 

Young Carer of the Year Award

Going the Extra Mile