From 1 April 2020, this website will not be updated

For the latest local health and care information, visit
Information that has been held previously by NHS Bexley Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG), NHS Bromley CCG, NHS Greenwich CCG, NHS Lambeth CCG, NHS Lewisham CCG and NHS Southwark CCG is transferring to the new CCG, NHS South East London CCG on 1st April 2020. The new CCG will become the new controller for the data held by the superseded organisations. For further information about how NHS SEL CCG processes personal data, please refer to the organisation’s privacy notices. If you have any further questions about the use of data by NHS SEL CCG, please contact:

Commissioning health services

What does commissioning mean? 

Commissioning in healthcare means planning, monitoring and paying for services.

For CCGs this means:

Commissioning health services in Lambeth

The vast majority of people using the NHS in Lambeth will use mainly primary care services and community health services. The NHS commissions these services from:

  • GPs and pharmacists (commissioned with NHS England)
  • Community health services such as district nursing and school nursing, health visitors, specialist child health, therapy services and care for older people, provided through Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust
  • Voluntary sector and third sector care providers

When people require more specialist care, we also commission locally from:

Improving health and wellbeing 

In Lambeth our focus is on improving health and wellbeing as well as improving services you can read more about this on the next page.