Back to news

We're absolutely delighted to announce the results of the recent Governing Body election. The successful candidates are:

  • Dr Adrian McLachlan – Chair (re-elected)
  • Dr Di Aitken – South East Locality (new appointment)
  • Dr John Balazs – North Locality (re-elected)

Dr Di Aitken will join Dr Nandini Mukhopadhyay in representing the South East Locality, replacing Dr Lisa Le Roux who leaves the Governing Body on 31 July. We'd like to thank Lisa for her contribution to the Governing Body, particularly around the adults programme.

Di will officially start her new role on 1 August 2016 and will attend her first Governing Body meeting in public on 28 September 2016.

Adrian MchLachlan.jpgDi Aitken.pngJohn Balazs.jpg